7 year old girl asks scientists to make her a dragon in the most adorable letter ever

Most kids ask for a puppy for Christmas, some get all crazy and ask for a pony.

But a 7 year old Sophie Lester of Australia wanted a dragon.
Sophie, who based on the drawing below is your average 7 year old with very long arms and clear hair wrote a letter to CSIRO(Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization ) and asked for one very adorably.

Here is the letter
My name is Sophie and I am 7 years old. My dad told me about the scientists at CSIRO. Would it be possible if you can make a dragon for me. I would like it if you could but if you can’t that’s fine.
I would call it toothless if it is a girl and if it is a boy I would name it Stuart.
I would keep it in my special green grass area where there are lots if space I would feed it with raw fish and I would put a collar on it. If it got hurt I would bandage it if it hurt himself.
I would play with it every weekend when there is no school.
Love from Sophie

CSIRO released an official statements on their website in response to Sophie’s request.

We’ve been doing science since 1926 and we’re quite proud of what we have achieved. We’ve put polymer banknotes in your wallet, insect repellent on your limbs and Wi-Fi in your devices. Buy we’ve missed something
There are no dragons. The scientists explained they couldn’t create a dragon or dragon eggs.

Sophie’s mom tells The Sydney Morning Herald, that her daughter was overjoyed with their reply and she wants to work at CSIRO.
The name Toothless is from the movie How to raise your dragon.

CSIRO also thanked Sophie for her fuel.

20140108-214827.jpg

Leave a Reply

